Landour days

One of the best journals that I have ever read is Landour days by Ruskin bond. He captures the magic of writing in a way that no other could.

I can see him sitting on a hilltop on the grass with his typewriter penning down the words that weaves magic into our souls.I can see him taking those long walks on the roads of Mussoorie. When he talks about how being alone and being lonely are two very different things, it surprised me that someone else thought the same things I did. The  winter flowers he talked about, the summer flowers he loved, the cold hills of Mussoorie, the quirky people, I loved them , I smelled them, I met them, I felt them, it felt like petrichor, all the while reading curled up on my bed on a cool breezy rainy day.

 

Leave a Reply

